Call them fellows

I got notice recently of the 2004 Independence Foundation Fellowships in the Arts. Ten artists received $79,200, some of them receiving the maximum of $10,000 for their projects.

Here’s the new fellows. We’re fond of many of them — see our artist’s list for posts.:

Yekini Atanda

Jerry L. Bennett

Joan Wadleigh Curran

David Guinn

Ann Northrup

Tony Rocco

Peter Rose

Bill Scott

Shelley Spector

Justin Witte

Congratulations, all!